
Sunbury, Ohio · 22.8 miles from Columbus
NorthStar Golf Club
Private Sunbury club with golf, racquet, swim and social amenities; golf memberships are publicly listed as available.
NorthStar Golf Club is a private club in Sunbury, Ohio, 22.8 straight-line miles from downtown Columbus. The Full Golf membership, Single package lists a $15,000 initiation fee and $505 a month in dues for 2026. Accepting inquiries. Sources checked Sep 9, 2026.

Membership
Membership details
Golf memberships were listed as available as of September 9, 2026. The Social category is full and has a waitlist; NorthStar Community residents may bypass it. Confirm availability separately for Social Golf and Social Only.
The club says all memberships have a $250 quarterly food-and-beverage spend minimum that can be applied toward most purchases made on property. Food and beverage purchased on account also carries an 18% service fee paid to wait staff. Golf cart charges are $15 for 9 holes or $28 for 18 holes; annual cart plans are $1,050 Single or $1,600 Family. Optional fees are $100 per year for bag storage, $51 per year for a handicap, and $200 for push-cart storage; the packet does not state the push-cart-storage billing period.
Published membership options
- Full Golf, Single: $15,000 initiation; $505 per month
- Full Golf, Family: $15,000 initiation; $585 per month
- Junior Golf (ages 21–29), Single: $11,500 initiation; $430 per month
- Junior Golf (ages 21–29), Family: $11,500 initiation; $505 per month
- Junior Golf (ages 30–34), Single: $12,500 initiation; $455 per month
- Junior Golf (ages 30–34), Family: $12,500 initiation; $530 per month
- Senior Golf (age 65+, age determined January 1), Single: $10,500 initiation; $470 per month
- Senior Golf (age 65+, age determined January 1), Family: $10,500 initiation; $545 per month
- Social Golf, Single or Family: $6,000 initiation; $285 per month; unlimited golf March–April and October–November, plus six rounds May–September with weekend tee times after 10 a.m.
- Social Only, Single or Family: $2,000 initiation; $190 per month; no golf-course or golf-practice access
- Dining: $40 per month; initiation fee not stated
From the club
1 PDF
The club
Facilities
- golf
- practice facilities
- clubhouse
- restaurant
- pool
- tennis
- pickleball
- social events
Current 2026 pricing came from the club's September 9 response and attached brochure. Social Golf and Social Only availability should be confirmed separately because the reply refers only to the broader Social category.
Questions
Common questions
- How much is the initiation fee at NorthStar Golf Club?
- $15,000 for the Full Golf membership, Single package (2026), according to the club's published information. Other categories may differ.
- What are the monthly dues at NorthStar Golf Club?
- $505 per month for the Full Golf membership, Single package (2026). Taxes, minimums, and assessments may apply.
- What does the first year at NorthStar Golf Club cost?
- About $21,060: the initiation fee plus twelve months of dues for the package shown. It excludes taxes, food minimums, and other charges.
- Is NorthStar Golf Club a private club?
- NorthStar Golf Club is listed as a private club in Sunbury, Ohio, about 22.8 straight-line miles from downtown Columbus.
- Does NorthStar Golf Club have a waitlist?
- Accepting inquiries. Golf memberships were listed as available as of September 9, 2026. The Social category is full and has a waitlist; NorthStar Community residents may bypass it. Confirm availability separately for Social Golf and Social Only.
- Where can I read NorthStar Golf Club's membership documents?
- One public document is linked on this page, with the date each was checked.
Sources
Sources and check dates
Club response received Sep 9, 2026. The club supplied its 2026 membership brochure and confirmed the Social category is full, with a waitlist exception for NorthStar Community residents.
Google rating checked Sep 9, 2026. View current Google reviews.
- NorthStar membership and availability ↗Checked Sep 9, 2026
- NorthStar staff and contact ↗Checked Sep 8, 2026
- 2026 Membership Brochure ↗Checked Sep 9, 2026
A check date records when the linked page was reviewed. It is not a confirmation from the club that every price remains current.
Nearby