Lancaster, Ohio · 28.1 miles from Columbus

Lancaster Golf Club

Public membership4.3(189) · Google

Historic public Donald Ross course with 2026 cart-inclusive household pass pricing, dining, and passholder events.

Lancaster Golf Club is a public membership in Lancaster, Ohio, 28.1 straight-line miles from downtown Columbus. Published price: $3,500 first household member after December 31, 2025 (Unlimited). Status unknown. Sources checked Sep 8, 2026.

Irrigated seventeenth hole at Lancaster Golf Club
Photo: Lancaster Golf Club

Membership

Membership details

Status unknown

The current 2026 passholder page publishes post-deadline rates, but it does not state current capacity or wait-list status.

Published membership options

  • Unlimited: $3,500 first household member after December 31, 2025
  • Limited: $2,600 first household member after December 31, 2025
  • Unlimited household maximum: $5,200
  • Limited household maximum: $3,800

The club

Facilities

  • 18-hole Donald Ross golf
  • practice range
  • clubhouse
  • restaurant and bar
  • golf shop
  • passholder events

Lancaster Country Club is no longer treated as a separate private club. The active official site identifies this facility as Lancaster Golf Club and explicitly describes it as public.

Questions

Common questions

How much is the initiation fee at Lancaster Golf Club?
Lancaster Golf Club has not published an initiation fee. Ask the club for its current fee schedule.
What are the dues at Lancaster Golf Club?
Lancaster Golf Club has not published its dues. Contact the club for its current membership package.
Is Lancaster Golf Club a private club?
Lancaster Golf Club is listed as a public membership in Lancaster, Ohio, about 28.1 straight-line miles from downtown Columbus.
Does Lancaster Golf Club have a waitlist?
Status unknown. The current 2026 passholder page publishes post-deadline rates, but it does not state current capacity or wait-list status.

Sources

Sources and check dates

Google rating checked Sep 9, 2026. View current Google reviews.

  1. 2026 passholder rates and benefits ↗Checked Sep 8, 2026
  2. Historic public golf ↗Checked Sep 8, 2026
  3. Contact ↗Checked Sep 8, 2026
  4. U.S. Census address match ↗Checked Sep 8, 2026

A check date records when the linked page was reviewed. It is not a confirmation from the club that every price remains current.

Nearby

Nearby clubs

Compare membership costs at all 55 clubs